Election Results

Thank you to everyone who voted.  We needed 214 ballots to reach quorum and received 222, of which six were disqualified for not being filled out properly.  That left us with 217 valid ballots.  This may be a first for the Village!

The results are:
Ken Upton – 229 votes
Jim Evans – 185 votes
Linda Bundy – 166 votes
Jeff Reuter – 165 votes
Jason Vallone – 136 votes

Congratulations to the 2011-2012 directors. They will be meeting soon to determine who will serve as president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and member-at-large.

The board thanks outgoing directors Les Krieger, Donnelle Koselka and Doug McCormick for their hard work and service to the Village.

Most importantly, the board thanks all of the Village residents who voted. It’s wonderful to see so many people who care about our special community.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s