December 2011 Newsletter

The December newsletter is now available.  It contains important information about the revised parking policy.  To read the documents, simply click the links below.

December 2011 Newsletter

Parking Rule Change Letter

Parking Permit Form


UPDATE: Ortega / Coyote Street Drain Repair

The Via Ortega / Via Coyote street drain repair will take a few days longer than expected. We anticipate the street will not open until Monday, November 21. The extra time is needed for the cement to cure and allow a long-lasting and safe repair.

If you have any questions, please contact LeeAnn Boswell at Merit Property Management at 949-448-6224 or via email.

Next Board Meeting – Wednesday, November 9

Join us for Wednesday’s board meeting.  All are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Agenda items include:

  • Parking Committee Update
  • Street Signs & Street Reflectors
  • 2012 FY Budget
  • Architectural Guidelines Revision
  • Oak Tree Regulations and Specs

When: Wednesday, November 9 at 7 p.m.

Where: Canyon Room, Coto Valley Club

November 2011 Agenda

Election Results

Thank you to everyone who voted.  We needed 214 ballots to reach quorum and received 222, of which six were disqualified for not being filled out properly.  That left us with 217 valid ballots.  This may be a first for the Village!

The results are:
Ken Upton – 229 votes
Jim Evans – 185 votes
Linda Bundy – 166 votes
Jeff Reuter – 165 votes
Jason Vallone – 136 votes

Congratulations to the 2011-2012 directors. They will be meeting soon to determine who will serve as president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and member-at-large.

The board thanks outgoing directors Les Krieger, Donnelle Koselka and Doug McCormick for their hard work and service to the Village.

Most importantly, the board thanks all of the Village residents who voted. It’s wonderful to see so many people who care about our special community.

IMPORTANT: Only 12 more votes needed. Spread the word & cast your ballot

As of Tuesday morning, we are only 12 votes shy our magic number of 214 valid ballots to reach quorum and elect the new directors on Wednesday night.

We’re asking everyone to reach out to their friends in the Village and encourage them to vote, if they have not already done so.

If someone needs a ballot, let LeeAnn Boswell know and we will have one dropped off to your homeEmail her or call her at 949-448-6224.

Bring your ballot to Wednesday’s meeting. It is too late to mail them in.  Simply put the ballot in the yellow envelope.  Then place the yellow envelope in the white envelope, sign your name and address on it, and hand-carry it to the meeting, which begins at 7 p.m. in the Canyon Room at the Coto Valley Club.

Please share this news with everyone you know if the Village.  Let’s make this vote happen tomorrow night!

Please Vote! Ballots due October 12

The Village Annual Election for the Board of Directors is this Wednesday, the 12th of October. If you have not yet voted, please do so now.

You may drop off your ballot at the board meeting on Wednesday. Likewise, if you lost your ballot, let LeeAnn Boswell know and she will bring extras to the meeting. Email her or call her at 949-448-6224.

We need 214 ballots to reach quorum. We are close. At last check 170 ballots had been received. Please make the time to cast your ballot and encourage your neighbors to vote.

Voting is easy! Fill out your ballot and return it in the white envelope with your address and signature. Postage is already provided for you.

If we do not reach quorum, we will have incur costs to hold a special meeting later in October solely for counting ballots. Get your ballots in and let’s save that money!

This year’s candidates are:
Linda Bundy
Jim Evans
Les Krieger (incumbent)
Doug McCormick (incumbent)
Jeff Reuter (incumbent)
Ken Upton (incumbent)
Jason Vallone

Make it you goal to return your ballot or bring it to the meeting on Wednesday, October 12 at 7 p.m. 

Thank you!